Toll Free (605) 427 2645

  PSCC Online Training & CertificationHome Bartender Training School CredentialsCredentials Server Certification Courses OnlineCourses Frequently Asked Questions About Bartending & Seller Server PermitsFAQ's Enroll in bartender courses / server certification courses onlineEnroll Contact PSCC About Online Training CoursesContact
PSCC Online Training
Innovative training methods
Customized corporate solutions
Professional support staff
Online Certification for Sellers and Servers

Approved Training and Certification Courses for the Hospitality Industry

 

Related Courses for AK:


Our course is not approved in Alaska. AK requires live training. You may still take the course which may make you eligible for Liquor Liability Insurance discounts.


The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in Alaska is 21.

Alaska Alcohol Server Certificate regulations

The Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

The agency that handles Alaska liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Alaska is The Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board. The contact information for The Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Alaska. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

907-269-0350

https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/amco/Home.aspx



Alcohol Server Certificate regulations for sellers and servers in Alaska
  • AK Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • AK Happy Hour Laws: Alaska Happy Hour Laws reference the prohibited practices that result in excessive consumption of alcoholic beverages by consumers You may NOT:
    • Serve or sell two or more drinks at a price less than the number of containers actually sold - "two for the price of one."
    • Increase amount of alcohol without increasing the price.
    • Serve more than one free drink a day to any identifiable segment of the population.
    • Sell an undetermined quantity of alcohol for a fixed price- "all you can drink."
    • Sell alcoholic beverages at a reduced price to consumers paying a fixed "buy-in" price.
    • Conduct or sponsor contests which are determined by the amount of alcohol consumed or if alcohol is given as a prize.
    • Engage in practices that are reasonably calculated to induce consumers to drink to excess.

Our course is not approved in Alaska. AK requires live training. You may still take the course which may make you eligible for Liquor Liability Insurance discounts.


Can bartenders in AK work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. A licensee who has a felony conviction within ten years of application must go before the ABC Board for consideration of approval.


 
PSCC Online Training & Certification
Bartender Training, Waiter Waitress Training, Tipping Secrets, Bartender recipes


Better Business Bureau
Secure Server
Satisfaction
*Within 30 days. See refund policy for details. Made in USA
5 years
5 years
PSCC Online Training & Certification

Home | Courses | FAQ's | Enroll | Contact
PSCC Online Training & CertificationCopyright © 2018 Professional Server Certification Corporation
PO Box 192, Madison, SD 57042 | (605) 427 2645