Responsible Serving® of Alcohol
Illinois Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com
Do you need to get your:
BASSET License - Beverage Alcohol Sellers and Servers Education and Training certificate?
Earn your Illinois BASSET License - Beverage Alcohol Sellers and Servers Education and Training certificate (commonly called: "bartender license") by completing the Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course for Illinois.
Illinois Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course Approval
Illinois Responsible Serving®
of Alcohol Course is a BASSET (Beverage Alcohol Sellers and Servers Education and Training) program approved by the Illinois Liquor Control Commission for training Illinois alcohol sellers and servers.This on-premises BASSET certification is approved for Illinois
This Illinois alcohol server / seller training and certification for on-premises employees will train you in responsible serving®
techniques for bartenders, servers, waiters and waitresses and will certify you to work in on-premises alcohol service establishments.
Employers receive discount pricing. NOTICE:
The deadline for obtaining your BASSET approved Responsible Serving®
of Alcohol certification is quickly approaching in counties with a population between 30,000 to 200,000. Certification is required by July 1, 2017 or within 120 days of employment. School Code:
License # 11-5A-0092892
Receive your official PSCC Rserving Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Wallet Card for IL Responsible Serving® of Alcohol in the mail!
No Extra Charge!
After you complete the course, you are able to generate your printable certificate for IL Responsible Serving® of Alcohol immediately.
You will automatically receive your PSCC Rserving bartender's license / wallet card for IL in the mail within 15 days.
There is no additional cost to receive your bartender license / wallet card!
Earn your state-specific responsible alcohol beverage service / alcohol seller/server certification from this online Responsible Serving®
of Alcohol Certification Course! This online alcohol server training teaches responsible alcohol service techniques. Whether you are a bartender, a waiter / waitress, or a server, this course is for you. Take this online training for your alcohol server permit.
This course will teach you state laws regarding alcohol service, how to recognize fake IDs and techniques for providing a safe environment for your customers.
*Some states don't have specific approval required. Check the state bartending license information pages for more information)
**Does not satisfy state requirements in Alaska, Delaware, New Mexico, and Tennessee.
Click the add to cart
button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.
Illinois BASSET Bartending License Approved!
Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offers:
Beverage Alcohol Sellers & Servers Education & Training
Related Courses for Illinois:
What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in Illinois?
The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in Illinois is 18
(unless regulated by local ordinances).
The Illinois Liquor Control Commission
The agency that handles Illinois liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Illinois is The Illinois Liquor Control Commission. The contact information for The Illinois Liquor Control Commission is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Illinois. We have also listed that information where applicable.The Illinois Liquor Control Commission
Telephone: (217) 782-2136
Website: http://www.state.il.us/lcc/default.htmAlcohol Server Certificate, BASSET License - Beverage Alcohol Sellers and Servers Education and Training certificate regulations for sellers and servers in Illinois
Can bartenders in IL work as a bartender with a felony conviction?
- IL Dram Shop Laws: Yes
- IL Happy Hour Laws:
Yes. Felons are only prohibited from getting a liquor license.