Toll Free (800) 247 7737

  PSCC Online Training & CertificationHome Bartender Training School CredentialsCredentials Server Certification Courses OnlineCourses Frequently Asked Questions About Bartending & Seller Server PermitsFAQ's Enroll in bartender courses / server certification courses onlineEnroll Contact PSCC About Online Training CoursesContact
PSCC Online Training
Innovative training methods
Customized corporate solutions
Professional support staff
Online Certification for Sellers and Servers

Approved Training and Certification Courses for the Hospitality Industry

 

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

Louisiana Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Online Training & Certification
$8.99



Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com





Course Approval

Louisiana
Rserving's online Louisiana Responsible Serving® of Alcohol course is approved for training in the Responsible Vendor Program by the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control.

According to Louisiana law "any employee of a vendor who is authorized to sell or serve alcoholic beverages or tobacco products in the normal course of his or her employment or deals with customers who purchase or consume alcoholic beverages or tobacco products" must attend an RV Class and obtain an RV Server Permit within 45 days of their hire date.

This Louisiana state-approved online alcohol training course makes getting your Louisiana bar card simple and easy. Rserving® is a Louisiana state-approved online provider for obtaining your LA Server Permit. Just sign up for the online course, log in and complete the online course and exam. After you have successfully passed the exam, you will be able to print your temporary certificate. You must go to the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco website after the online course is completed to print your official Responsible Vendor Permit. Your official permit will be available on the ATC website within 7 to 10 days after you complete the online course. Your official Responsible Vendor Permit is valid for 4 years.

Employers receive discount pricing.
Earn your state-specific responsible alcohol beverage service / alcohol seller/server certification from this online Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Certification Course! This online alcohol server training teaches responsible alcohol service techniques. Whether you are a bartender, a waiter / waitress, or a server, this course is for you. Take this online training for your alcohol server permit.

This course will teach you state laws regarding alcohol service, how to recognize fake IDs and techniques for providing a safe environment for your customers.

*Some states don't have specific approval required.  Check the state bartending license information pages for more information)

**Does not satisfy state requirements in Alaska, Delaware, New Mexico, and Tennessee.  



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.99






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offers:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 
Server Special

 
 

Approved by the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco for obtaining your Responsible Vendor Permit.

Related Courses for LA:


The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in Louisiana is 18. Louisiana Alcohol Server Certificate regulations

The Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco

The agency that handles Louisiana liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Louisiana is The Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco. The contact information for The Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Louisiana. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco
Telephone: (225) 925-4041
Website: http://www.atc.rev.state.la.us/

Alcohol Server Certificate regulations for sellers and servers in Louisiana
  • LA Dram Shop Laws: No
  • LA Happy Hour Laws: Happy hour Laws reference the prohibited practices that result in excessive consumption of alcoholic beverages by consumers. In Louisiana you may NOT: Sell or serve any alcoholic beverages at a price fixed on an "all you can drink" basis after the hour of 10:00 p.m

Can bartenders in LA work as a bartender with a felony conviction?
Yes with restrictions. If the main commodity is alcohol you are unable to bartend with a felony conviction.


 
PSCC Online Training & Certification
Bartender Training, Waiter Waitress Training, Tipping Secrets, Bartender recipes


Better Business Bureau
Secure Server
Satisfaction
*Within 30 days. See refund policy for details. Made in USA
5 years
5 years
PSCC Online Training & Certification

Home | Courses | FAQ's | Enroll | Contact
PSCC Online Training & CertificationCopyright © 2018 Professional Server Certification Corporation
PO Box 192, Madison, SD 57042 | (800) 247 7737