Toll Free (800) 247 7737

  PSCC Online Training & CertificationHome Bartender Training School CredentialsCredentials Server Certification Courses OnlineCourses Frequently Asked Questions About Bartending & Seller Server PermitsFAQ's Enroll in bartender courses / server certification courses onlineEnroll Contact PSCC About Online Training CoursesContact
PSCC Online Training
Innovative training methods
Customized corporate solutions
Professional support staff
Online Certification for Sellers and Servers

Approved Training and Certification Courses for the Hospitality Industry

 

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

Nevada Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Online Training & Certification
$8.99




Course Approval

Nevada
Nevada bartender license - 1306213200Nevada.jpg

The Rserving® Responsible Serving® course is an Nevada approved alcohol server / seller awareness training program and is valid across Nevada for alcohols server / seller certification. Clark County (Las Vegas) and Washoe County (Reno) require all servers and sellers be trained, and require all alcohol servers have a hard plastic Nevada Certified Alcohol Education Card. Nevada alcohol server / seller training is optional in all other counties, but a proctor is required to get the hard plastic Nevada Alcohol Education card. The proctoring fee is not included in the cost of the course. The proctoring fee is typically $25 to $35.

We have proctoring locations in Las Vegas at this time.

Employers receive discount pricing.
Earn your state-specific responsible alcohol beverage service / alcohol seller/server certification from this online Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Certification Course! This online alcohol server training teaches responsible alcohol service techniques. Whether you are a bartender, a waiter / waitress, or a server, this course is for you. Take this online training for your alcohol server permit.

This course will teach you state laws regarding alcohol service, how to recognize fake IDs and techniques for providing a safe environment for your customers.

*Some states don't have specific approval required.  Check the state bartending license information pages for more information)

**Does not satisfy state requirements in Alaska, Delaware, New Mexico, and Tennessee.  



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.99






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offers:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 
Server Special

 
 

Approved by the Nevada Commission on Postsecondary Education for Alcohol Awareness Training

Rserving certification is valid across Nevada. But, Nevada requires a proctored exam, which means you can take the training online, but then you have to sit in front of a person to validate your identity, and take the test. The test will take about half an hour. Additional proctoring fees apply. These fees are not included in the cost of the course.

Clark County (Las Vegas) and Washoe County (Reno) require all servers be trained, and require all servers have a hard plastic Alcohol Education Card. Training is optional in all other counties, but a proctor is required to get the hard plastic Alcohol Education card.

Related Courses for NV:


The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in Nevada is Locally Regulated. Nevada Alcohol Server Certificate regulations

The Nevada Department of Taxation
(All beverage alcohol permits are regulated by each individual county)

The agency that handles Nevada liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Nevada is The Nevada Department of Taxation
(All beverage alcohol permits are regulated by each individual county). The contact information for The Nevada Department of Taxation
(All beverage alcohol permits are regulated by each individual county) is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Nevada. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The Nevada Department of Taxation
(All beverage alcohol permits are regulated by each individual county)

Las Vegas Phone (702) 486-2300
Website: http://tax.state.nv.us/

Alcohol Server Certificate regulations for sellers and servers in Nevada
  • NV Dram Shop Laws: No
  • NV Happy Hour Laws: The State of Nevada does not have state-wide Happy Hour Prohibitions. Such laws may exist in your city or county. Check with your local jurisdiction for any restrictions.

Can bartenders in NV work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. There is no law in Nevada that prevents someone with a felony conviction from selling or serving alcohol.


 
PSCC Online Training & Certification
Bartender Training, Waiter Waitress Training, Tipping Secrets, Bartender recipes


Better Business Bureau
Secure Server
Satisfaction
*Within 30 days. See refund policy for details. Made in USA
5 years
5 years
PSCC Online Training & Certification

Home | Courses | FAQ's | Enroll | Contact
PSCC Online Training & CertificationCopyright © 2017 Professional Server Certification Corporation
PO Box 192, Madison, SD 57042 | (800) 247 7737