Toll Free (605) 427 2645

  PSCC Online Training & CertificationHome Bartender Training School CredentialsCredentials Server Certification Courses OnlineCourses Frequently Asked Questions About Bartending & Seller Server PermitsFAQ's Enroll in bartender courses / server certification courses onlineEnroll Contact PSCC About Online Training CoursesContact
PSCC Online Training
Innovative training methods
Customized corporate solutions
Professional support staff
Online Certification for Sellers and Servers

Approved Training and Certification Courses for the Hospitality Industry

 

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

Ohio Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Online Training & Certification
$8.99


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later



Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com





bartender license OH

Receive your official PSCC Rserving Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Wallet Card for OH Responsible Serving® of Alcohol in the mail!

No Extra Charge!



After you complete the course, you are able to generate your printable certificate for OH Responsible Serving® of Alcohol immediately.
You will automatically receive your PSCC Rserving bartender's license / wallet card for OH in the mail within 15 days.
Bartending license / wallet card
There is no additional cost to receive your bartender license / wallet card!


Earn your state-specific responsible alcohol beverage service / alcohol seller/server certification from this online Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Certification Course! This online alcohol server training teaches responsible alcohol service techniques. Whether you are a bartender, a waiter / waitress, or a server, this course is for you. Take this online training for your alcohol server permit.

This course will teach you state laws regarding alcohol service, how to recognize fake IDs and techniques for providing a safe environment for your customers.

*Some states don't have specific approval required.  Check the state bartending license information pages for more information)

**Does not satisfy state requirements in Alaska, Delaware, New Mexico, and Tennessee.  



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.99






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offers:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 
Server Special

 
 

In Ohio, you can take our online training to obtain your state specific Responsible Serving of Alcohol certification. 

Related Courses for Ohio:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in Ohio?

  • The minimum age to sell alcohol in Ohio is 18
  • The minimum age to serve alcohol in Ohio is 19
Ohio Alcohol Server Certificate, server training  regulations


The Ohio Department of Commerce - Division of Liquor Control

The agency that handles Ohio liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Ohio is The Ohio Department of Commerce - Division of Liquor Control. The contact information for The Ohio Department of Commerce - Division of Liquor Control is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Ohio. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The Ohio Department of Commerce - Division of Liquor Control
Telephone: (614) 644-2360
Website: http://www.com.ohio.gov/liqr/

Alcohol Server Certificate, server training regulations for sellers and servers in Ohio
  • OH Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • OH Happy Hour Laws: Happy Hour Laws reference the prohibited practices that result in excessive consumption of alcoholic beverages by consumers. You may NOT offer to sell, furnish, or deliver to any person or group of persons: Two or more servings of an alcoholic beverage upon the placing of an order for an individual serving of an alcoholic beverage; An unlimited number of servings of alcoholic beverages during any set period of time for a fixed price; Any alcoholic beverage after 9pm at a price less than the regularly-charged price. In addition, you may not encourage or allow any game or contest that involves the drinking of alcoholic beverages or the awarding of alcoholic beverages as a prize; nor may you increase the volume of alcoholic beverages contained in a serving without increasing proportionately the price charged for such serving. "Happy Hour" pricing is allowed prior to 9pm, with prices in effect for not less than one calendar month.

Can bartenders in OH work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes with restrictions. The Division conducts criminal background checks for each permit applicant, and those are carefully reviewed. However, having a felony conviction does not automatically prevent an individual from obtaining a permit. Ohio law under Ohio Revised Code Section 4303.29 states in part the following: "The division may refuse to issue any permit to or refuse to renew any permit of any person convicted of any felony that is reasonably related to the person's fitness to operate a liquor permit business in this state.


 
PSCC Online Training & Certification
Bartender Training, Waiter Waitress Training, Tipping Secrets, Bartender recipes


Better Business Bureau
Secure Server
Satisfaction
*Within 30 days. See refund policy for details. Made in USA
5 years
5 years
PSCC Online Training & Certification

Home | Courses | FAQ's | Enroll | Contact
PSCC Online Training & CertificationCopyright © 2018 Professional Server Certification Corporation
PO Box 192, Madison, SD 57042 | (605) 427 2645