Toll Free (800) 247 7737

  PSCC Online Training & CertificationHome Bartender Training School CredentialsCredentials Server Certification Courses OnlineCourses Frequently Asked Questions About Bartending & Seller Server PermitsFAQ's Enroll in bartender courses / server certification courses onlineEnroll Contact PSCC About Online Training CoursesContact
PSCC Online Training
Innovative training methods
Customized corporate solutions
Professional support staff
Online Certification for Sellers and Servers

Approved Training and Certification Courses for the Hospitality Industry

 


Click the link below to be redirected to Rserving.com where you can signup for the Texas Responsible Serving® Course from Professional Server Certification Corp. or click Back to stay on this site.







TexasTexas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) Approved
Approved: TABC Approved Responsible Serving of Alcohol Certification
Certification #530-599

Related Courses for TX:


The minimum age to sell alcohol in Texas is No age restriction (off-premise) 18 (bar/restaurant). The minimum age to serve alcohol in Texas is 18. Texas Alcohol Server Certificate regulations

The Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission

The agency that handles Texas liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Texas is The Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission. The contact information for The Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (Responsible Serving® of Alcohol) can be obtained in Texas. We have also listed that information where applicable.

Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) requires everyone that sells alcoholic beverages to get a license or permit from them (from the TABC). This license or permit is required to sell alcohol.

If you are selling alcohol (even if it is a one day event), you will need the TABC license, which is issued by TABC.

In addition, it is recommended by TABC (not required) to take training to get a server certification. The server certification involves training, and covers Responsible Serving® of Alcohol. Responsible Serving® covers a several topics designed to reduce underage consumption (checking IDs), and reducing drunk driving (intervention techniques).

On this site, you can purchase a TABC approved certification course. Some employers require all their servers to have a certification, but it is not required by the state.

The Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission
Telephone: (512) 206-3333
Website: http://www.tabc.state.tx.us/

Alcohol Server Certificate regulations for sellers and servers in Texas
  • TX Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • TX Happy Hour Laws:

Can bartenders in TX work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. Nothing in the Code prevents you from being certified or serving alcohol with a felony conviction.


 
PSCC Online Training & Certification
Bartender Training, Waiter Waitress Training, Tipping Secrets, Bartender recipes


Better Business Bureau
Secure Server
Satisfaction
*Within 30 days. See refund policy for details. Made in USA
5 years
5 years
PSCC Online Training & Certification

Home | Courses | FAQ's | Enroll | Contact
PSCC Online Training & CertificationCopyright © 2018 Professional Server Certification Corporation
PO Box 192, Madison, SD 57042 | (800) 247 7737