Toll Free (605) 427 2645

  PSCC Online Training & CertificationHome Bartender Training School CredentialsCredentials Server Certification Courses OnlineCourses Frequently Asked Questions About Bartending & Seller Server PermitsFAQ's Enroll in bartender courses / server certification courses onlineEnroll Contact PSCC About Online Training CoursesContact
PSCC Online Training
Innovative training methods
Customized corporate solutions
Professional support staff
Online Certification for Sellers and Servers

Approved Training and Certification Courses for the Hospitality Industry

 

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

New Jersey Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Online Training & Certification
$8.99


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later



Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com





bartender license NJ

Receive your official PSCC Rserving Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Wallet Card for NJ Responsible Serving® of Alcohol in the mail!

No Extra Charge!



After you complete the course, you are able to generate your printable certificate for NJ Responsible Serving® of Alcohol immediately.
You will automatically receive your PSCC Rserving bartender's license / wallet card for NJ in the mail within 15 days.
Bartending license / wallet card
There is no additional cost to receive your bartender license / wallet card!


Earn your state-specific responsible alcohol beverage service / alcohol seller/server certification from this online Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Certification Course! This online alcohol server training teaches responsible alcohol service techniques. Whether you are a bartender, a waiter / waitress, or a server, this course is for you. Take this online training for your alcohol server permit.

This course will teach you state laws regarding alcohol service, how to recognize fake IDs and techniques for providing a safe environment for your customers.

*Some states don't have specific approval required.  Check the state bartending license information pages for more information)

**Does not satisfy state requirements in Alaska, Delaware, New Mexico, and Tennessee.  



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.99






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offers:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 
Server Special

 
 

In New Jersey, you can take our online training to obtain your state specific Responsible Serving of Alcohol certification. 

Related Courses for New Jersey:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in New Jersey?

The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in New Jersey is 18.
New Jersey Alcohol Server Certificate regulations


The Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control

The agency that handles New Jersey liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in New Jersey is The Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control. The contact information for The Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in New Jersey. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Telephone: (609) 984-2830
Website: http://www.state.nj.us/lps/abc/index.html

Alcohol Server Certificate regulations for sellers and servers in New Jersey
  • NJ Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • NJ Happy Hour Laws: Happy Hour Laws reference the prohibited practices that result in excessive consumption of alcoholic beverages by consumers. In New Jersey, you may refer to promotions as Happy Hours; however, practices which promote the excessive consumption of alcohol are not permitted.

     You may NOT:

    •  Offer or serve "2 for 1" - two drinks for the price of one.
    •  Increase the size of a drink over its usual size.
    •  Offer or serve any other multiple drink offer such as "all you can drink for a set price".
    •  Give something of value based on the purchase of an alcoholic beverage drink.
    •  Reduce the price of a drink to the point that it is less than the actual cost of the beverage.
    •  Engage in practices that unduly promote the consumption of alcoholic beverages.

Can bartenders in NJ work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes with restrictions. A person who has been convicted of a crime containing an element of moral turpitude cannot have an interest in an alcoholic beverage license nor can they be employed by a licensee unless the disqualification has been removed.

In order for the disqualification to be removed, a convicted person must wait at least 5 years after the date of the conviction or release from confinement. Then the convicted person must file a petition along with the appropriate fee with the Division of A.B.C.

To authorize employment, the director of the ABC will issue a "Rehabilitation Employment Permit" (or "temporary work letter").

 
PSCC Online Training & Certification
Bartender Training, Waiter Waitress Training, Tipping Secrets, Bartender recipes


Better Business Bureau
Secure Server
Satisfaction
*Within 30 days. See refund policy for details. Made in USA
5 years
5 years
PSCC Online Training & Certification

Home | Courses | FAQ's | Enroll | Contact
PSCC Online Training & CertificationCopyright © 2018 Professional Server Certification Corporation
PO Box 192, Madison, SD 57042 | (605) 427 2645