Toll Free (800) 247 7737

  PSCC Online Training & CertificationHome Bartender Training School CredentialsCredentials Server Certification Courses OnlineCourses Frequently Asked Questions About Bartending & Seller Server PermitsFAQ's Enroll in bartender courses / server certification courses onlineEnroll Contact PSCC About Online Training CoursesContact
PSCC Online Training
Innovative training methods
Customized corporate solutions
Professional support staff
Online Certification for Sellers and Servers

Approved Training and Certification Courses for the Hospitality Industry

 

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

Rhode Island Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Online Training & Certification
$8.99




Course Approval

Rhode Island
Rserving's online Rhode Island Responsible Serving® of Alcohol course is a Rhode Island certified online alcohol server / seller training program for Rhode Island. Certified by the Department of Behavioral Healthcare, Developmental Disabilities and Hospitals, this online alcohol server / seller training program in Rhode Island teaches alcohol servers and sellers responsible serving® techniques and Rhode Island state laws regarding alcohol service.

In Rhode Island, you must complete an Alcohol Server Training program approved by the Department of Mental Health, Retardation and Hospitals if you are working for an employer holding a Class B, Class C, Class D, Class J, Class N, or a Class P license and if your duties include selling or serving alcoholic beverages, supervising individuals who sell or serve alcoholic beverages, checking IDs of customers purchasing alcoholic beverages, working as valet parking staff. You must obtain your service permit within 60 days.

Complete your Rhode Island alcohol server training online today through Rserving®. Once you have completed the training, you will need to contact an approved proctor to take the final exam. Proctors are located in Coventry and Providence. Upon successfully passing the final exam, we will issue your plastic wallet certification card which will be valid for 3 years.

Employers receive discount pricing.
Earn your state-specific responsible alcohol beverage service / alcohol seller/server certification from this online Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Certification Course! This online alcohol server training teaches responsible alcohol service techniques. Whether you are a bartender, a waiter / waitress, or a server, this course is for you. Take this online training for your alcohol server permit.

This course will teach you state laws regarding alcohol service, how to recognize fake IDs and techniques for providing a safe environment for your customers.

*Some states don't have specific approval required.  Check the state bartending license information pages for more information)

**Does not satisfy state requirements in Alaska, Delaware, New Mexico, and Tennessee.  



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.99






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offers:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 
Server Special

 
 

Certified Alcohol Server Training Program by the Rhode Island Department of Behavioral Healthcare, Developmental Disabilities and Hospitals

Related Courses for RI:


The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in Rhode Island is 18. Rhode Island Alcohol Server Certificate regulations

The Rhode Island Division of Commercial Licensing and Regulation Liquor Enforcement and Compliance

The agency that handles Rhode Island liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Rhode Island is The Rhode Island Division of Commercial Licensing and Regulation Liquor Enforcement and Compliance. The contact information for The Rhode Island Division of Commercial Licensing and Regulation Liquor Enforcement and Compliance is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Rhode Island. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The Rhode Island Division of Commercial Licensing and Regulation Liquor Enforcement and Compliance
Telephone: (401) 462-9500
Website: http://www.dbr.state.ri.us/divisions/commlicensing/liquor.php

Alcohol Server Certificate regulations for sellers and servers in Rhode Island
  • RI Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • RI Happy Hour Laws: Happy Hour Laws reference the prohibited practices that result in excessive consumption of alcoholic beverages by consumers. You may NOT: Serve or sell two or more drinks at a price less than the number of containers actually sold - "two for the price of one." Increase amount of alcohol without increasing the price. Serve more than one free drink a day to any identifiable segment of the population. Sell an undetermined quantity of alcohol for a fixed price- "all you can drink." Sell alcoholic beverages at a reduced price to consumers paying a fixed "buy-in" price. Sell alcoholic beverages at a price based on the amount consumed. Sell alcoholic beverages at a reduced price after 11PM. Sell or serve more than two drinks to a single customer at a time. Conduct or sponsor contests which are determined by the amount of alcohol consumed or if alcohol is given as a prize. Engage in practices that are reasonably calculated to induce consumers to drink to excess.

 
PSCC Online Training & Certification
Bartender Training, Waiter Waitress Training, Tipping Secrets, Bartender recipes


Better Business Bureau
Secure Server
Satisfaction
*Within 30 days. See refund policy for details. Made in USA
5 years
5 years
PSCC Online Training & Certification

Home | Courses | FAQ's | Enroll | Contact
PSCC Online Training & CertificationCopyright © 2017 Professional Server Certification Corporation
PO Box 192, Madison, SD 57042 | (800) 247 7737